Chapter 1.6

Caroline was sad that her dad missed her birthday. Becoming a young adult was a big deal!

Gaia tried to not let it show that she missed Elvis terribly, but she often went and sat alone in the bedroom.

Caroline: I feel so bad moving out so soon after Dad left. You and Darwin will be all alone…
Gaia: Now now, just because you’re moving up in life doesn’t mean you can’t come visit often. Dad and I will always be here.

Caroline, just as promised, moved into a new Bank of Motherlode house down by the Sylvan tree. I attempted to build a tiny little victorian place, but not sure I succeeded, lol. But it has lots of room to entertain and practice music.

Gaia: So how do you like your new place?
Caroline: Oh Mom it’s perfect! I can’t wait to throw a good party here!

Gaia: You’ll come home for Darwin and my birthday, right?
Caroline: Duh, of course mom! Here, lemme get one last picture with you before you’re old and wrinkly!
Gaia: Watch your mouth.

Gaia ran to the glade while she was in the area and finally got a cutting of one of the cherry trees. One more plant down!

True to her word, Caroline was there for Gaia and Darwin’s birthday. Gaia went first. She aged up gracefully as she had finally completed her Botanist Aspiration the day before.

Darwin went next, ready to fulfill his duty as the Gen Two heir. He rolled the Snob trait.
Gaia: BWRRAAAAAAAAAP
Seriously the vuvuzela made me die in my chair.

Leave a comment